Balakrishnan V

Non-Executive Independent Director

Balakrishnan V is an associate member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India, Institute of Cost and Works Accountants of India and Institute of Company Secretaries of India. He has several years of experience in the field of corporate finance. He has received the Best CFO award from Finance Asia in 2011 and Best Performing CFO Award for IT and ITES sector from CNBC in 2009. He is the founder and chairman of Exfinity Venture Partners LLP and has also served as the group chief financial officer and member of the board of directors of Infosys Limited.

Sanjay Nayak

CEO & Managing Director

Sanjay Nayak is the CEO & MD of Tejas Networks. Sanjay has several years of experience in the field of telecommunication and networking. Prior to Tejas Networks, Sanjay was Managing Director of Synopys (India) Private Limited.Sanjay received the “Technovation Sarabhai Award” from India Electronics and Semiconductor Association (IESA) and the “Electronics Man of the Year” from ELCINA in 2011. He is the Co-Chairman of India’s Telecom Equipment and Services Export Promotion Council (TEPC) and was a member of CII’s National Committee on ICTE for 2016-17. He is also a member of the FICCI start up committee.

Sanjay has a Master of Science degree from North Carolina State University, USA and a Bachelor of Science degree in Engineering from Birla Institute of Technology, Mesra, where he was awarded the institute gold medal for standing first in the electronics and communication engineering batch

He has been inducted as a Fellow of the Indian National Academy of Engineering (INAE) for his dynamic leadership in building great scientific Institutions which have immensely contributed for the faster development of the country.

Gururaj Deshpande

Non-Executive Director

Gururaj Deshpande has obtained Bachelor of Technology degree from the Indian Institute of Technology, Madras, a Master of Engineering degree from the University of New Brunswick and a doctor of philosophy degree from Queen’s University. He has several years of experience in heading a private family investment group. He is the President and Chairman of Sparta Group MA LLC. He also serves as a life-member of the MIT Corporation, USA.

Leela K. Ponappa

Non-Executive Independent Director

Leela K Ponappa has obtained her Bachelor of Arts degree and Master of Arts degree from the University of Madras. She has been an officer of the Indian Foreign Service for several years. She has served as the ambassador of India to Thailand and Netherlands. She has also held the post of Deputy National Security Adviser and Secretary, National Security Council and Additional Secretary in the Ministry of External Affairs. She was also appointed as a permanent representative to the Organization for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons.

Arnob Roy

Executive Director

Arnob Roy is the Chief Operating Officer at Tejas Networks. Mr. Roy has over 30 years of high-technology industry experience in research & development, operations and sales. Prior to joining our Company he worked as the Manager, research and development in Synopsys (India) Private Limited.

Mr. Arnob Roy holds a Master of Science Degree from the University of Nebraska, Lincoln, USA and a Bachelor of Technology (Honors) Degree in Electronics and Electrical Communication Engineering from the Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur.

Chandrashekhar Bhaskar Bhave

Independent Director

Mr Chandrashekhar Bhaskar Bhave served as the Chairman of Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI), India’s capital market regulator, from 2008 to 2011, prior to which he was the Chairman and Managing Director of National Securities Depositories Limited (NSDL) from its inception in 1996 till 2008. Mr Bhave, a 1975 batch Indian Administrative Services (IAS) officer, worked with the Central and State Governments in various capacities and roles and has won several awards from the Government of Maharashtra for his outstanding work in the area of family welfare and excellence in administration.