Board of Directors:: Tejas Networks

Balakrishnan V

Non-Executive Chairman, Independent Director

Balakrishnan is an associate member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India, Institute of Cost and Works Accountants of India and Institute of Company Secretaries of India. He is a recipient of the ‘Best CFO Award’ from Finance Asia in 2011 and ‘Best Performing CFO Award for IT and ITES Sector’ from CNBC in 2009. He is the Founder and Chairman of Exfinity Venture Partners LLP and has also served as the Group Chief Financial Officer and member of the Board of Directors at Infosys Limited.

Gururaj Deshpande

Non-Executive Director

Dr. Gururaj Deshpande has several years of experience in heading a private family investment group. He is the President and Chairman of Sparta Group MA LLC, and is the Co-Founder of Massachusettsbased Sycamore Networks, the Deshpande Center for Technological Innovation at MIT and the  Deshpande Foundation.

He also serves as a Life Member of the MIT Corporation (USA), and was appointed by the former US President Barack Obama to the Co-Chairmanship of the National Advisory Council on Innovation and Entrepreneurship, a group established to support the US President's innovation strategy. He has a PhD degree from Queen’s University.

Chandrashekhar Bhaskar Bhave

Non-Executive Independent Director

Chandrashekhar Bhaskar Bhave served as the Chairman of Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI), India’s capital market regulator, from 2008 to 2011. Prior to this, he was the Chairman and Managing Director of National Securities Depositories Limited, (NSDL) from its inception in 1996 till 2008. He is a 1975 batch Indian Administrative Services (IAS) officer and has worked with the Central and State Governments in various capacities and roles. He has won several awards from the Government of Maharashtra for his outstanding work.

Amb. Leela K Ponappa

Non-Executive Independent Director

Amb. Leela K. Ponappa served as a career diplomat in the I.F.S. for 36 years since 1970. She has been Ambassador of India to Thailand, the Netherlands, Permanent Representative of India to UN-ESCAP, Bangkok and the Organisation for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons, The Hague and Deputy National Security Adviser. Her work experience has covered all aspects of India's relations with its neighbours; India-US trade and investment; FTAs; regional cooperation and major global issues including security cooperation. She was also the non-ASEAN Co-Chair of the Track II Council for Security  cooperation in the Asia Pacific (CSCAP) from 2012-14 while heading CSCAP-India.

Sanjay Nayak

CEO & Managing Director

Sanjay Nayak is the Co-founder, CEO and Managing Director of Tejas Networks. He has over 30 years of experience in the field of telecommunications and networking. Prior to Tejas Networks, he was the Managing Director of Synopsys (India). 

He is currently the Chairman of FICCI’s Sectoral Committee for Science, Technology and Innovation, was the former Co-Chairman of India’s Telecom Export Promotion Council (TEPC) and has been inducted as a Fellow of the Indian National Academy of Engineering (INAE). Sanjay Nayak has a Master of Science degree from North Carolina State University, USA and a Bachelor of Science degree in Engineering from Birla Institute of Technology, Mesra.

Arnob Roy

Executive Director & COO

Arnob Roy is the Co-founder, Executive Director and Chief Operating Officer of Tejas Networks. He has over 30 years of experience in research & development, operations and sales in the high-tech industry. Prior to Tejas, he has held senior management positions at Synopsys Inc. and Cadence Design Systems. 

Arnob Roy holds a Master's Degree in Science in Computer Science from the University of Nebraska, Lincoln, USA and a Bachelor’s Degree in Technology in Electronics and Communication Engineering from the Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur.